GUESTS ARRIVE AS STRANGERS AND LEAVE AS FRIENDS – My take on Airbnb

Six months ago we took a leap of faith in sharing our home with strangers, and we became Airbnb hosts. In this four months, we hosted a lot of people from different cultural backgrounds, and I can proudly say that I loved it. This is one of the best experiences we had in our lives. It not just helped us earn extra money, but we met amazing people on the way who we can proudly call our friends. No matter what our religion or beliefs were, we lived under the same roof and shared our food. It was overwhelming.

IMG_2042

While the United States was a new country for me, Airbnb made me feel connected to the people here. It gave me a window to look at the world differently.  I am not the primary wage earner for our household. However, I bring in more income for our family by hosting Airbnb in our home. It makes me feel confident.
The best aspect of this journey is meeting wonderful furry beings. We hosted cats, dogs and recently a bunny named Daisy ( She is my favorite) along with hosting heir parents.
FullSizeRender (3)
When was the last time you had Mexican guests cooking you red rice? I had that privilege. We bond with our guests so well and share our cultures including food. People come to us and talk about their families, their culture and their vintage houses in the northwest. They try to learn about our culture and it seems like #onewrold #onelife
Airbnb helped me share my hospitality with others. In this fast paced life hospitality has shattered to pieces. Airbnb made it possible for us to open our doors and our hearts to travelers across the globe.
This is what Airbnb gave me, and this experience is priceless.
2 thoughts on “GUESTS ARRIVE AS STRANGERS AND LEAVE AS FRIENDS – My take on Airbnb

  1. Wow, that’s interesting. Of course, it may need a bit of courage to start but that way the world comes to you. You make money and people have an affordable location. But I think you need to have some time to care for your guests.

Leave a Reply

