What would i do…..

Oh my god what I would give to be a kid again. To jump on the bed and hide from my parents. I want to fist fight my brother and leap off a mountain, or a very tall, tall table. I would give anything to hear my parents say “Get down from there!” again. Remember our first crush? Oh those crushes. Remember spin the bottle? How we would shake as the bottle scratched across the floor, hoping it would land on someone who has invaded all our day dreams. The sound chilling our spine. Remember telling your friends to let her know you like her, then pretending you have no idea what they’re talking about. Remember how much courage it took us to say the truth? But we did it anyways. What I would give to be a kid again. To play in the streets, break a few windows, push a few girls. Remember the scary movies? We would snuggle close, holding each other because we thought the ghost was gonna get us. Sharing screams and sheets. And when we were sad, we would just cry. We would run into our rooms or the bathroom and weep away. Then after moments of tears life would take hold of us again. Bringing us back to what’s in front of us. Remember love? How awful we would feel parting from our parents. Remember the first day of school, cuts and stitches, mistakes and compromise? Life was alway an adventure. Oh, what I would give to be a kid again. I would know nothing about war or abandonment. I would simply be.

 

12 thoughts on “What would i do…..

  1. Very refreshing. And who would not love to be kid again. All those experiences are invaluable .. Yeah I would love to join you in all ur mischievous activities if I ever be kid again haha 😉

  2. I love these thoughts. There is so much lightness in your words. In the end we are those kids, we just lost contact. It is now up to us to connect again, see the beauty and share it in order to shine more light and to make the darkness disappear. Then even as adults we can jump on beds again and to forget about war and abandonment. We are called to do it for the children after us.
    How are you, Kruti?

      1. YEAH!!!! I wish you a great trip, Kruti! Whenever you feel a little settled, let me know. And we check on our meeting. I am so excited for you. 😘😘😘

  3. I just read a book that had a similar message. It said that our childhood is free because we let our enthusiasm guide us.

    But as we grow older, we feel inadequate, our enthusiasm is clubbed down because of it being ‘childish’

Leave a Reply

