Deliberate cruelty is unforgivable – RIP Miracle

For most of them he WAS just a street dog, a 4 month old dog residing below my office building but for me he was my little buddy, my street buddy. So energetic and playful, the moment I parked my car in the office parking, I could see him running from the opposite direction. He used to lick my hand asking for those biscuits and sticks I use to get for him daily. He was growing up to be a beautiful dog and then something happened.

“The assumption that animals are without rights and the illusion that our treatment of them has no moral significance is a positively outrageous example of Western crudity and barbarity. Universal compassion is the only guarantee of morality.” – The basis of Morality

On the night of 5th July 2014, some inconsiderable creepy human took out all his anger on this little pup beating the hell out of him and breaking his legs and half of his stomach. I had to call the doctors the very next day who said his chances are less, he is in pain. The same night my little friend passed away at 3 am. The pain was too much for his little body and he crossed the rainbow bridge. He was nobody’s pet and there was no one to mourn his death but he was my little friend and it did made a difference to me.

MIRACLE

Now when I park my car there is no one to come and greet me with such innocence. I had named him miracle as he was the only survival of the litter of 6 pups. His mother sat by his body crying till morning. The building watchman was patting her when I came. It was such a sorrowful sight. We do not have Animal Shelters in this city which is very necessary. I dont know when the govt. will start understanding the plight of this beautiful creations.

Human cruelties crosses its boundaries at times. They take out their anger on something which cannot fight back. I wish that person who did that to miracle would rot in hell. I think it’s perfectly possible to explain how the universe came about without bringing God into it, but I don’t know everything, and there may well be a God somewhere, hiding away. Actually, if he is keeping out of sight, it’s because he’s ashamed of his followers and all the cruelty and ignorance they’re responsible for promoting in his name. If I were him, I’d want nothing to do with them.

“People speak sometimes about the “bestial” cruelty of man, but that is terribly unjust and offensive to beasts, no animal could ever be so cruel as a man, so artfully, so artistically cruel.”

RIP Miracle

14 thoughts on “Deliberate cruelty is unforgivable – RIP Miracle

  1. Good post, but also remember, there is human cruelty in the world.

    Anyways, if I were you I would go in a search and destroy mission. Just whack a human being, the first one you come across. 🙂 I can volunteer if you want.

      1. That is why you sleep comfortable in your bed. Because there are people,specially young people that are willing to do violence to protect you and for the most part they don´t expect civilians to understand shit. Or real sacrifice. I can go on but with some people it´s just pointless, actually with most people. Still love you my pacifist, next time Pakistan tries to invade don´t send the army, just go and meet the invading troops with a flower. It could work, who knows.

  2. RIP Miracle. I hope the person who did this realises he’s less than an animal because they don’t stoop to deliberate cruelty. Mankind is supposed to be the top of the chain for brains and the ability to reason but he’s just proved different. I hope he gets a taste of the same suffering his next time round, maybe coming back as an abused animal.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  3. I am feeling your heart K! It is always so senseless…may your unhappiness soon turn to joy! Have a beautiful weekend, i was away for two weeks without my computer. May you be blessed with a beautiful weekend!

Leave a Reply

