“The surprise is that you continue to be surprised.”

photo 1

“Life is so full of unpredictable beauty and strange surprises. Sometimes that beauty is too much for me to handle. Do you know that feeling? When something is just too beautiful? When someone says something or writes something or plays something that moves you to the point of tears, maybe even changes you.”- Things The Grandchildren Should Know

photo 2

You are a someone
With a good gracious heart
I love this, and i think of you
With fondness in my heart
This is great and magical
Giving my spirits quite a lift
But more than everything here
It’s the thoughtfulness i treasure
I am glad, with someone like you
I am sure, to get through
You are very special to me
And to have you is a privilege and pleasure

 

4 thoughts on ““The surprise is that you continue to be surprised.”

  1. You might as well send me some flowers, they say that if you talk to them they grow. That would be my contribution for a better earth. Just chat the flowers up throughout the day.

    I know how it feels when beauty is too much you have problem handling it, I look myself in the mirror every day. It´s just astonishing to say the least.

    P.S. Nice romantic poem, well written.

Leave a Reply

