A New Sunrise

Sun_Rise_First rays from the sun
Entering my snow clad window
Breaking the harsh winter nights
Touching my hands with a golden glow
I keep mumbling the unspoken words
Drowning myself into infinte sadness
I look in the mirror and i see someone else
I was so strong now where am i?
The demons are calling my name
They want me to come with them
Don’t fix me i am not broken
I am all molded into myself
I was a child but not anymore
I wrote my own life and all that in it
I travelled my dreams making my decisions
And now the death screams with nothing in place
From death grows a new life
I am waiting, wanting , desiring to know it
One day the rays of sun will come again
And make me survive unlike the last time

3 thoughts on “A New Sunrise

Leave a Reply

