Great Expectation – Week’s Writing Challenge

So here’s my reply to the week’s writing challenge on Daily Post

Expectations are something within us and however we try, we won’t be able to eliminate it from our lives.

“You are most powerful when you are most silent. People never expect silence. They expect words, motion, defense, offense, back and forth. They expect to leap into the fray. They are ready, fists up, words hanging leaping from their mouths. Silence? No.”
― Alison McGhee, All Rivers Flow To The Sea

So here’s what I expect from this life, some crazy dreams, some funny wishes and lots of love:

I want my husband to buy me a “Walk in Library” and not a “Walk in Closet”

lib

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I want my dog to live as long as I live

dog

 

 

 

 

 

I want to meet my bloghearts (My blog buddies), they motivate me, they talk to me when I am down, they read my crazy stuff and I simply love them.

love

 

 

 

 

 

I want to be a famous author 😉 (Come on!!, I am not that bad)

Funny-Famous-Arts1-300x240

 

 

 

 

 

 

I want to meet that boy across the oceans, to tell him, I love you so much

love1

 

 

 

 

I want snowfall in India

snow

 

 

 

 

 

I want a house full of dogs and cats (Who needs a husband then ;))

house of dogs

 

 

 

 

 

 

I want to be a vampire (This is what happens when you see a lot of vampire movies :-/)

vamp

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wanna grow up once again

grow up

 

 

 

 

 

Wanna go back to school :’)

school

 

 

 

 

 

 

I guess that’s enough for the day, still the list continues and it includes some of the weirdest wishes like going to Hogwarts, understand the language of animals etc.

Expectations never end, but more and more expectations causes regrets. To expect is not bad, to over-expect can harm. In order to reach high one needs to dream big, and to dream big, one needs to expect a lot.

Keep Expecting 🙂

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Great Expectation – Week’s Writing Challenge

Leave a Reply

