I died today :(

I died today :(

I died today

Dear Mom and Dad

i died today

you got tired of me and took me to the shelter

they were overcrowded and i drew an unlucky number

i am in a black plastic bag in a landfill now

some other puppy will get the barely used leash you left

my collar was too dirty and too small

and the lady took it off before she sent me to the rainbow bridge

would i still be at home, if i hadn’t chewed your shoe?

i dont know what it was, but it was leather and i was on the floor

i was just playing

you forgot to get puppy toys

would i still be home if i hadn’t been housebroke?

rubbing my nose in what i did only made me ashamed i had to go at all

there are books on obedience teachers

that would have taught you how to teach me to go to the floor

would i still be home if i hadn’t brought fleas into the house?

without anti-flea medicine i couldn’t get them off me after you left me in the yard for days

would i still be home if i hadn’t barked?

i was only saying “i am scared, i am lonely, i am here, i want to be your best friend”

would i still be home if i had made you happy?

hitting me dint make me learn how.

would i still be home if you had taken the time to love me and to teach me manners?

you dint pay attention to me after the first week or so.

but i spent my time waiting for you to love me

I DIED TODAY’!!!

 

Leave a Reply

