From Hobby to Business!!

Writing has always been fun…I enjoyed writing about new things. It has always happened to me, things I can’t express can be articulated in a fantastic way by writing it down. This so happened to me. At the age of 15 I started writing my scrap book. It was full of things about me, what I like, what I do not like, “who’s my crush?” lol…etc!! Few friends who had chance to view it (of course they were too close to me, that’s why I showed them my book) had wonderful comments for me – “kruti you write so well”. I was in school back then. Life moved on. In higher school I suddenly got flair to become a journalist. The reason was “I was a revolutionalist by nature” …now that sounds funny right?? Lol but that’s true!!! I can define myself as someone who has the guts to take an initiative against injustice. But when I entered this field……the dreams were crashed. Indian journalism is completely a synonym of yellow journalism.

I diverted my interest towards PR field and today I am working with a company in their PR department. Once while surfing I came across a post that said you can write and earn. The word “writing” attracted me and I thought I should try for it. When I submitted them my samples they were very happy with the quality of work and slowly and gradually along with a full time work content writing became my side income. Today I have a team of 4 people who writes for me. It’s like a business for me. I enjoy writing and at the same time I get paid for it. It’s like I AM EARNING FROM MY HOBBY!

9 thoughts on “From Hobby to Business!!

  1. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all folks you really recognize what you’re speaking about! Bookmarked. Please additionally visit my web site =). We could have a link change contract between us!

Leave a Reply

