November Rains

As i stepped out of my house those little water drops touched my face and the hostile winters were lovelier than ever. Those were the November Rains. I had that song in my ears …”Make you feel my love – Adele” …..as i walked a bit forward and landed under a mango tree big drops landed right on my face and that was the most amazing feeling i ever had. The drops seem as fresh as morning dew. The sounds of peacock dancing in rain added up to the environment.

It was an unusual day. The clock showed 11 am but the sky was as dark as 7 pm. the thunderstorms were hailing across the sky and those little puppies in my building were running here and there out of fear. In no time the rain drops became more and more violent and started pouring down the earth. Mother earth gave out that hint of earth smelling all red. I just love this smell. It mesmerized me. It gives a feeling as if i have landed in the lap of mother nature. Whole earth was wrapped up in a green blanket.

“A wind has blown the rain away and blown the sky away and all the leaves away, and the trees stand. I think, I too, have known autumn too long – e. e. cummings “

4 thoughts on “November Rains

  1. I am in such awe this week. The responses have been so beautiful. Thank you for sharing yours. What a treat to read. I savored every word. ❤ ❤
    Please visit us again next week for FWF!
    xo
    Kellie

Leave a Reply

